home

Author Topic: 1000pt Ostermark State army [my very first list]  (Read 1482 times)

Offline ImperiusDominatus

• Devotee of Khaine
1000pt Ostermark State army [my very first list]
« on: September 11, 2007, 04:10:10 PM »
Hey all,

I'm new to the site and thought I'd start off by posting my very first Empire list; I'm also quite new to Warhammer altogether, having only played a Druchii warband before. I've decided to go with the theme of a State army from Ostermark, mainly because that province doesn't get mentioned much and I love the idea of having the toughest troops in the Empire. Anyway, any help would be much appreciated. :happy:

Captain Herman von Strauss (Captain, joins Knights)
- Lance
- Shield
- Full plate armour
- Barded warhorse
- Van Horstmann's Speculum
108pts

Father Karl Hurst (Warrior Priest, joins Swordsmen)
- Great weapon
- Armour of Meteoric Iron
- Icon of Magnus
144pts

20 Swordsmen
- Standard bearer
- Musician
135pts
10 Free Company Detachment
50pts

20 Spearmen
- Full Command
- Shields
140pts
10 Free Company Detachment
50pts

10 Crossbowmen
80pts

5 Inner Circle Knights
- Full Command
- Steel Standard
190pts

Great Cannon
100pts

Total: 997pts
PD: 2
DD: 3
Khaela Mensha Khaine!

In the grim darkness of the far future there is only Space Marines... and war. With Space Marines.

Offline Rufas the Eccentric

• The Old Ones
  • Taken from us May 9th 2008 - But never forgotten
Re: 1000pt Ostermark State army [my very first list]
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2007, 06:40:10 PM »
Welcome to the best Warhammer site on the web.  Have a drink on me Lord Midaski.

As long as you stay on the right side of the Inquisition, you'll do fine.  The Inquisition does not make that many mistakes, but when they do you will be glad that you have purchased a Sigmarian Indulgence signed by Vice Theoginist Johann Esmer* himself for the low new member rate of $100,000.  Don't worry it's only virtual money.