home

Author Topic: Dwarf's first try at Cavalry  (Read 6444 times)

Offline Garan

• Members
Dwarf's first try at Cavalry
« on: May 10, 2007, 05:13:08 PM »
I have been playing Warhammer for about 5 months now and have a substantial Dwarven army, however lately I have been getting a bit board as most Dwarven lists tend to turtle in a corner and shoot the poop out of the enemy and then grind what is left when it gets to them.... Well ok it might not sound that bad to you but after doing that and only that every game for 5 months you would want a bit of variety too!

In my quest for a more proactive army (I don't mean one with better hair) I decided to go all out cavalry with the empire. The only limitation I set for myself was that every unit had to be extremely mobile and that it had to be a 2000 pt all comers list, as I do not have the money to spend on more then one list.

What follows is a Dwarf's attempt at running fast; you are all invited to give constructive criticism but god help you if you poke fun. Remember we Dwarfs hold quite a grudge.

(This list was made while I was looking at a friend's book, as I don’t have one of my own yet.)

Steam Tank - 300pts

Steam Tank - 300pts

Pistoliers (5) - 90pts

Battle Wizard lvl 2 - 114pts
                                        Warhorse, barded
*Wizard's Staff (10 pts), Doom Fire Ring (30pts)

Outriders (5) - 105

Knightly Order (5) - 115

Templar Grand Master - 145
                                        Lance & Shield
*Laurels of Victory (55pts)

Knightly Order (5) - 115

Inner Circle Knightly Order (5) - 130

War Priest - 110
                                        Heavy Armor, Shield, Warhorse, Barded
*The item that switches stat lines with the enemy hero

War Priest - 110
                                        Heavy Armor, Shield, Warhorse, Barded
*The cauldron that steals enemy spells

Total = 1764 (without any magic items)